GET IN TOUCH - we are here to help you

Events

Pop up drop-ins

You can visit the Job Box team at any of the below pop up sessions across the borough to get support and advice on finding new employment.

Donnington   Wednesday 9 September 9am - 11am
Southwater One   Wednesday 7 October 10.30am - 12.3opm
Holy Trinity Church   Monday 12 October 8.30am - 10.30am
Gibbons Road, Trench   Tuesday 13 October 8.30am - 10.30am
Southwater One   Wednesday 14 October 1.30pm - 3.30pm
Malinslee shops    Wednesday 14 October 1.30pm - 3.30pm
St George's   Wednesday 14 October 8am - 10am
Hill Lane shops   Wednesday 14 October 1.30pm - 3.30pm
The Wakes, Oakengates   Thursday 15 October 12pm - 2pm
Brookside (Food share)   Thursday 15 October 11.30am - 1.30pm
Telford Ice Rink   Saturday 17 October 1.30pm - 3.30pm
Park Lane Centre   Monday 19 October 12pm - 2pm
Stirchley shops   Wednesday 21 October 8am - 10am
Muxton shops   Wednesday 21 October 1.30pm - 3.30pm
Newport swimming   Thursday 22 October 8am - 10am
Ketley shops   Thursday 22 October 10am - 12pm
Dawley Market   Friday 23 October 9am - 11am
Areleston shops   Wednesday 28 October 1.30pm - 3.30pm
       

Here’s some of the things the team can help you with:

  • creating a CV
  • interview skills
  • application forms
  • Learn Telford courses
  • appointments with the National Careers Service
  • wellbeing activities
  • looking for work.

No appointment is necessary but please be advised social distancing measures and safe queuing systems will be in place if we have multiple visitors.